Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tory 2 days ago

Lox, Eggs and Onions

Art's is the best deli in Los Angeles... Period. AND for an amazing breakfast the L.E.O. is the way to go!!!! I get my onions sautéed and they are freakin amazing! Pair it with a beautiful water bagel and cream cheese, and you have yourself a winner! I love the entire wait staff, front counter crew, kitchen and deli crew!!!! I LOVE YOU ALL!!!!! And Harold?!?!?!? The glue that holds it all together!!! Sandy, Roberta, and the magic that Art left us all!!! So good!!!

Ronnaperrin08 12 days ago

Corned Beef and Eggs

Fluffy omelette with the salty, tangy taste of corned beef scrambled in. Loaded with lean corned beef. I always order an egg bagel and cream cheese plus onion rings or crispy hash browns. I like to put jam on the cream cheese to add a sweet taste. It's absolutely my favorite dish although all of Arts dishes are excellent. I have been an Arts customer for fifty years. My daughter, who is 48 years old, used to sit on the table in her infant seat and teeth on a bagel while her dad and I enjoined Sunday brunch. Arts is on her short list of restaurants to eat in when she and her family come into town. I remember the years when Art would always come by our table with his welcoming smile. So many good memories come flooding back when I enjoy my favorite dish.

Wacky915 13 days ago

Brisket Sandwich

This is the most amazing brisket I've had! Better than the competition and only stumbled upon Arts because the other deli was closed (leave nameless but begins with a J) and thank goodness they were! Found my new favorite deli after all these years!

Sean about 1 month ago

Roast Beef Sandwich

I have been coming here for over a decade and every time it gets better! The food is amazing, regardless of what you order, the staff is always friendly, and they never judge when I order my sandwich weird!

Terasantiques about 2 months ago

Italian Sub Sandwich

Absolutely delicious. The French roll it's on is so tasty. Perfect with the Italian dressing. Get it with potato chips and dip the chips in the dressing too!

Alfredo 2 months ago

Chopped Liver and Pastrami Sandwich

I started eating at Art's Deli in 1978 after moving to Southern California from Chicago. The chopped liver/pastrami sandwich was not on your menu then. One day, I asked the waiter to have it made special for me. It was always outstanding and a "work of Art". After ordering this sandwich quite regularly, Art's added it to the menu in 1980, I think. I was 28 years old then. Now, I'm 70 years old and I'm not sure if this sandwich would be a prudent choice at this point in my life, but I'm going to come in soon and have one and throw caution to the wind. Thank you for making Art's always the best deli in town. Alfredo Caravelli, Santa Monica, CA. (alfredocaravelli@hotmail.com).

Jordana 3 months ago

Cheese Blintzes

Amazingly delicious! Sweet and savory at the same time. If you have a blintz craving, (who doesn't?), this will satisfy you for a day. And then you'll want to order another one or three.

Thedonnerz 3 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Can't get enough of this sandwich. The pastrami is tender, not too much fat znd the seasoning is just right.

Tinakimmel 5 months ago

Kathy's Special

Double Decker pastrami and chopped liver, plus all those extras, wow! Art's nurturing generosity shines through every creation. We loved coming here with our grandparents... and now we come with our own delighted grandchildren :-)

Cdawg82 6 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

I ordered the pastrami sandwich once the covid situation began finding it on a delivery app. My mom and I split the sandwich, we were so impressed we've ordered it several times since. The meat was so tender and lean, which is hard to find. My dad is excited to be trying it for his fathers day lunch. The onion rings were an amazing side with the sandwich.

Stephen 6 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Art's has been a mainstay in my family for decades. The quality of the food is as wonderful as ever. So nice to know that there are in fact at least SOME things that never change.

Zan 6 months ago

Knish

Can we talk about the knishes? Divine. Spectacular. Wondrous. Both Kasha and Potato, whichever is your preference, you cannot to wrong. Flaky outside, perfectly seasoned inside. My husband and I are born and bred New Yorkers and we heartily approve. I've been eating kasha knishes as long as I can remember, starting with delis in the Bronx. No matter where we move, I search out the very few delis that carry kasha, just waiting to be disappointed. These don't. Worth the regular drive from Pasadena.

Mona 7 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Their meats are always delicious. I prefer extra lean corned beef, and they can make that happen!!!

Nikki 8 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

This is one of my favorite meals! The bagel chips makes everything better! Whenever I'm feeling down, I order this soup and it instantly raises my spirits :)

Wschmidt7113 8 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

World's greatest matzo ball soup. It has now cured three generations of my family when we've had colds or flues. Delicious!

Bernard 8 months ago

Pastrami and Swiss Sky High

Once you try this sandwich, and more particularly, the pastrami, you will be ruined for life from wanting to go anywhere else but Art's.

Nina 11 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

I have been suffering from debilitating nausea and my friend surprised me with a bowl of your matzo ball soup. My body was finally calm and joyful for the first time in ages. That matzo ball was part medicine, part magic, and 100 percent the perfect remedy for what ailed me. The broth was just the right balance of savory and smooth too. Thank you for making me feel better Art's. I look forward to more joyful eating experiences and know that you made my mouth, heart, and body so very happy.

Cmcgov50 11 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

My Go To Fav for delivery. Enough brisket for 2 full sandwiches, get the Rye bread. It's so yummy

Cmcgov50 11 months ago

Chopped Liver

I LOVE Arts chopped Liver when I eat st Arts I get a side to take home. I don't share it 😋

Mikehmac49 12 months ago

Assorted Delicatessen Plate

I remember at least forty years ago my first taste of Art's menu was a cater at CBS Television and when the food arrived, everyone's eyes glowed. The spread was terrific and many well-known CBS executives, talent and regular employees practically ran from offices, sound stages. The spread was terrific and every piece of food was scrumptious. Since then I have been a regular customer and many times going to an appointment in Studio City, I always make enough time to drop in and get a sandwich, or if I'm in a rush I'll double park and grab a quart or two of potato salad. I never cared for it, but Art's potato salad is the best I ever had, before or since. I cannot pass Art's without stopping by. Michael McClay

Tory 2 days ago

Reuben Sandwich

I have so many favorites at Art's, but for this review I went with lunch. My favorite lunch is the Pastrami Reuben on Rye (let's be honest, rye is the only way to go). The pastrami is so tender, I get my with cheddar cheese, and it really sets it off. The rye is toasted to perfection, the kraut doesn't soak the bread and is out of this world. The final piece of the "work of Art" is the Russian dressing!!!! AAARRRGGGG!!!!! Now I want a Reuben!!! FROM ART'S!!!! I highly recommend it!!!! Super yummy!!!

Trinathalheimer 12 days ago

Lox, Whitefish or Baked Salmon and Cream Cheese

We live in Westwood and drive to Arts because it is the best. During these times of COVID, Arts has not skimped on quality or quantity of their food as so many other places have. Everything is fresh, made to order and delicious. Nothing is greasy or heavy. After an Arts meal you feel nourished and happy. The service is also amazing. Kelly, Monica, Tony make the dining experience warm and inviting even while eating outside.

Big7771846 22 days ago

"I Want It All" Chicken Soup

Fantastic place with Scrumptious comfort food… Excellent service highly recommend them .... 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Erica about 2 months ago

Ariella's Salad

Honestly this is the best restaurant and deli in LA!! We just moved from the east coast and we know our deli, this is the best. We came 2x in 1 week - first had the pastrami, the corned beef, then next time the liver, matza ball soup and Ariela's salad. No bad item on this menu!!! We loved it so much. Thanks to tony for making it a wonderful experience during the Jewish holidays.

Jmeisel 2 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

Art's is the best Kneidlach in Los Angeles... maybe the best in the world. Coming from a Valley boy born and raised, I've scoured Los Angeles in search of the most savory, comforting bowl of matzoh ball soup I could find. I've found that bowl at Art's. The matzoh balls aren't too dense, rather, they're like perfectly formed pillows - light and fluffy just as they should be. And of course the stock is always fresh and piping hot. When I'm in need of matzoh ball soup, I head to Art's Deli.

Moespy4932 3 months ago

Cheese Blintzes

Great for breakfast, lunch or dinner! The best I have ever had.

Blumin2442 3 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

I love Art's corn beef sandwich. It's better than Brent's. Much better!

Robryan324 5 months ago

Brisket Melt

Probably my favorite dish out of all the ones at Arts. This is the perfect marriage of a grilled cheese on rye & a brisket sandwhich.

Erica 6 months ago

Chopped Liver

Art's chopped liver is amazing! I love everything at Art's -- the corned beef, the knishes, the kishka, matzah ball soup, smoked fishes....EVERYTHING. My parents began taking me to Art's as a child and we were always greated with open arms by Art himself. It is still my go-to deli and I take my kids their whenever we can.

Andrewcaplan10 6 months ago

Hot Fudge Sundae

In a word? WOW. The Fudge: perfectly warm and gooey; The Ice Cream: soft and creamy with a driving vanilla flare; The Chopped Nuts: like the brown tears of heaven - this is a masterpiece, and believe me I know masterpieces. It is absolutely worth the $1 to bump up from the Junior Sundae to the fully-realized adult version. This is simply an unmissable treat at the end (or start ;) ) of a good - no - GREAT day. 10/10.

Trisha 6 months ago

Lox and Cream Cheese

Perfect Mother's Day brunch! As always the lox, cream cheese, bagels and trimmings were PERFECT!

Mona 7 months ago

Onion Rings

Great onion rings. Crispy and not greasy.

Romy 7 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

The pastrami Reuben is delicious. The meat is tender and perfectly prepared and the coleslaw, rye bread and Russian dressing really ties it all together for a special and yummy treat. But truth be told, I love everything at Art's and consider it my home away from home.

Weiner.Joshua 8 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

Huge and delicious! Can't wait to have it again!

Stuart 8 months ago

Pastrami and Swiss Sky High

I have been eating at Art's since I was a kid and that was a long time ago. Love the take-out platters for home and egg cremes and soups for in. Matza Brie... It is just that good all of the time.

Trinathalheimer 11 months ago

Lox Plate

Perfect. Fish is fresh. Nice size pieces. Very few bones. Tomatoes are fresh and firm. Opinions sliced not too thin.

Chadster4312 11 months ago

Corned Beef Sky High

We were visiting friends in the valley, after a having a couple of cocktails in the neighboring taverns, I mentioned Canter's on Fairfax. They suggested Art's is far better. They weren't kidding. The Corned beef was extremely tender and piled so high, we also ordered the Liverwurst, It had the right amount of spice and so moist, reminded me of my grandmothers, Anyway we ended up having a picnic the next day with our Art's doggy bags. Happy Holiday's. We'll see you soon.

Cmcgov50 11 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Kreplach

The Best Chicken soup with or without Kreplach or Matzo ball

Damonbowsher 11 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Put Cole slaw on it to die for always a Dr Brown cream soda

Nanceeleeallen 12 months ago

Grilled Vegetable Salad

Truly one of the best salads I have ever eaten. It is so delicious and very filling. LOVE IT!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA