Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Art's Delicatessen & Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Moespy4932 11 days ago

Cheese Blintzes

Great for breakfast, lunch or dinner! The best I have ever had.

Blumin2442 27 days ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

I love Art's corn beef sandwich. It's better than Brent's. Much better!

Robryan324 2 months ago

Brisket Melt

Probably my favorite dish out of all the ones at Arts. This is the perfect marriage of a grilled cheese on rye & a brisket sandwhich.

Erica 3 months ago

Chopped Liver

Art's chopped liver is amazing! I love everything at Art's -- the corned beef, the knishes, the kishka, matzah ball soup, smoked fishes....EVERYTHING. My parents began taking me to Art's as a child and we were always greated with open arms by Art himself. It is still my go-to deli and I take my kids their whenever we can.

Andrewcaplan10 4 months ago

Hot Fudge Sundae

In a word? WOW. The Fudge: perfectly warm and gooey; The Ice Cream: soft and creamy with a driving vanilla flare; The Chopped Nuts: like the brown tears of heaven - this is a masterpiece, and believe me I know masterpieces. It is absolutely worth the $1 to bump up from the Junior Sundae to the fully-realized adult version. This is simply an unmissable treat at the end (or start ;) ) of a good - no - GREAT day. 10/10.

Trisha 4 months ago

Lox and Cream Cheese

Perfect Mother's Day brunch! As always the lox, cream cheese, bagels and trimmings were PERFECT!

Mona 5 months ago

Onion Rings

Great onion rings. Crispy and not greasy.

Romy 5 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

The pastrami Reuben is delicious. The meat is tender and perfectly prepared and the coleslaw, rye bread and Russian dressing really ties it all together for a special and yummy treat. But truth be told, I love everything at Art's and consider it my home away from home.

Weiner.Joshua 6 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

Huge and delicious! Can't wait to have it again!

Stuart 6 months ago

Pastrami and Swiss Sky High

I have been eating at Art's since I was a kid and that was a long time ago. Love the take-out platters for home and egg cremes and soups for in. Matza Brie... It is just that good all of the time.

Trinathalheimer 9 months ago

Lox Plate

Perfect. Fish is fresh. Nice size pieces. Very few bones. Tomatoes are fresh and firm. Opinions sliced not too thin.

Chadster4312 9 months ago

Corned Beef Sky High

We were visiting friends in the valley, after a having a couple of cocktails in the neighboring taverns, I mentioned Canter's on Fairfax. They suggested Art's is far better. They weren't kidding. The Corned beef was extremely tender and piled so high, we also ordered the Liverwurst, It had the right amount of spice and so moist, reminded me of my grandmothers, Anyway we ended up having a picnic the next day with our Art's doggy bags. Happy Holiday's. We'll see you soon.

Cmcgov50 9 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Kreplach

The Best Chicken soup with or without Kreplach or Matzo ball

Damonbowsher 9 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Put Cole slaw on it to die for always a Dr Brown cream soda

Nanceeleeallen 10 months ago

Grilled Vegetable Salad

Truly one of the best salads I have ever eaten. It is so delicious and very filling. LOVE IT!

Neil 10 months ago

Lox, Eggs and Onions

Art's catered my Bar Mitzvah in 1972 and I have been eating here ever since. Now my wife and I share the Lox, Eggs and Onions, because its really big and its the best. Lots of Onions and scrambled just right.

Rushlarry3 11 months ago

Salami and Eggs

I always order salami very very well done then eggs scrambled loosely with the salami. I usually get well done eggs and rare salami. Not at Arts. They do it perfectly!!!

Adammakhluf about 1 year ago

Pastrami Sandwich

We've been coming there for years. Best pastrami in town.

Hawaiigal2001 about 1 year ago

"I Want It All" Chicken Soup

I have been going to Art's since I was very very young with my family. I met Harold up in Mammoth and when I moved back it was the first place I went again. There's not an item on the menu I wouldn't eat . it is the best deli anywhere in Los Angeles and I hope it's open forever!

Monicalevy777 about 1 year ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Good, has an old school deli vibe and good service.

Jordana 20 days ago

Cheese Blintzes

Amazingly delicious! Sweet and savory at the same time. If you have a blintz craving, (who doesn't?), this will satisfy you for a day. And then you'll want to order another one or three.

Thedonnerz about 1 month ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Can't get enough of this sandwich. The pastrami is tender, not too much fat znd the seasoning is just right.

Tinakimmel 3 months ago

Kathy's Special

Double Decker pastrami and chopped liver, plus all those extras, wow! Art's nurturing generosity shines through every creation. We loved coming here with our grandparents... and now we come with our own delighted grandchildren :-)

Cdawg82 4 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

I ordered the pastrami sandwich once the covid situation began finding it on a delivery app. My mom and I split the sandwich, we were so impressed we've ordered it several times since. The meat was so tender and lean, which is hard to find. My dad is excited to be trying it for his fathers day lunch. The onion rings were an amazing side with the sandwich.

Stephen 4 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Art's has been a mainstay in my family for decades. The quality of the food is as wonderful as ever. So nice to know that there are in fact at least SOME things that never change.

Zan 4 months ago

Knish

Can we talk about the knishes? Divine. Spectacular. Wondrous. Both Kasha and Potato, whichever is your preference, you cannot to wrong. Flaky outside, perfectly seasoned inside. My husband and I are born and bred New Yorkers and we heartily approve. I've been eating kasha knishes as long as I can remember, starting with delis in the Bronx. No matter where we move, I search out the very few delis that carry kasha, just waiting to be disappointed. These don't. Worth the regular drive from Pasadena.

Mona 5 months ago

Corned Beef Sandwich

Their meats are always delicious. I prefer extra lean corned beef, and they can make that happen!!!

Nikki 6 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

This is one of my favorite meals! The bagel chips makes everything better! Whenever I'm feeling down, I order this soup and it instantly raises my spirits :)

Wschmidt7113 6 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

World's greatest matzo ball soup. It has now cured three generations of my family when we've had colds or flues. Delicious!

Bernard 6 months ago

Pastrami and Swiss Sky High

Once you try this sandwich, and more particularly, the pastrami, you will be ruined for life from wanting to go anywhere else but Art's.

Nina 9 months ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

I have been suffering from debilitating nausea and my friend surprised me with a bowl of your matzo ball soup. My body was finally calm and joyful for the first time in ages. That matzo ball was part medicine, part magic, and 100 percent the perfect remedy for what ailed me. The broth was just the right balance of savory and smooth too. Thank you for making me feel better Art's. I look forward to more joyful eating experiences and know that you made my mouth, heart, and body so very happy.

Cmcgov50 9 months ago

Brisket Sandwich

My Go To Fav for delivery. Enough brisket for 2 full sandwiches, get the Rye bread. It's so yummy

Cmcgov50 9 months ago

Chopped Liver

I LOVE Arts chopped Liver when I eat st Arts I get a side to take home. I don't share it 😋

Mikehmac49 10 months ago

Assorted Delicatessen Plate

I remember at least forty years ago my first taste of Art's menu was a cater at CBS Television and when the food arrived, everyone's eyes glowed. The spread was terrific and many well-known CBS executives, talent and regular employees practically ran from offices, sound stages. The spread was terrific and every piece of food was scrumptious. Since then I have been a regular customer and many times going to an appointment in Studio City, I always make enough time to drop in and get a sandwich, or if I'm in a rush I'll double park and grab a quart or two of potato salad. I never cared for it, but Art's potato salad is the best I ever had, before or since. I cannot pass Art's without stopping by. Michael McClay

Mkennerson 10 months ago

Chicken Noodle

Rain or shine - in sickness or in health - Art's chicken noodle soup is our go to! We also love and adore their brilliant staff.

Happy 10 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Was Delicious 😋 definitely going back and recommending to friends. Excellent service! 😊

Sandyisveryhappy about 1 year ago

Vegetable Frittata

Wow, the frittata is so fluffy and the flavors explode in your mouth. Amazing dish if you're in a savory mood. Feeling sweet? The French toast has just the right amount of powdered sugar and batter. So f'in good!!!

Joymahaffey777 about 1 year ago

Pastrami Sandwich

My first Pastrami sandwich was there at now I'm hooked! I went to the promo of The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel for the cheap sandwiches and now I'm hooked! The owner Sandy stopped by my table, even though we only one person, to introduce her self as the owner and we talked for a good while she's very personable. Plus you would think they'd skimp on the size of the sanwich since it was a promotion but not here! Full sized and wound up having enough to take home for dinner! I'll be back for sure! It's good to know who's the restaurant belongs to and their commitment to great food and personal service!

Douglevy777 about 1 year ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Came for the specials being run today, but will definitely be returning! It's hard to find a good authentic New York deli in LA. Art's hits the mark!

Perlman about 1 year ago

Chicken Noodle Soup with Matzo Ball

THE BEST SOUP IN TOWN AND BETTER THAN GRANDMA USE TO MAKE



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA